TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

IAC’s Technical Assistance Program

Through collaboration between the U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of Tribal Relations and the Intertribal Agriculture Council, the Technical Assistance Centers were established in order to increase access and use of USDA programs and services by Indian producers and Tribes. By working to streamline existing programs and assisting producers with the application process, our goal is to build a more functional relationship between the USDA and Indian Country and play a role in the evolution of those programs over time. 

REGIONS

Click on your location to view your region information

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
PROGRAM OFFICE

412 S Main Street
PO Box 430
Eagle Butte, SD 57625

(605) 964-8320
 

ALASKA 

Silas Tikaan Galbreath

Technical Assistance Specialist

(907) 750-0983

tikaan@indianag.org

EASTERN 

Tina Square

Technical Assistance Specialist

(315) 296-8284

tina@indianag.org

EASTERN OKLAHOMA 

Electa Hare-Red Corn

Technical Assistance Specialist

(918) 399-6999 

electa@indianag.org

GREAT PLAINS 

Fanny Brewer

Technical Assistance Specialist

(605) 200-0236

fanny@indianag.org

GREAT LAKES 

Daniel Cornelius​

Technical Assistance Specialist

(608) 280-1267

dan@indianag.org

NAVAJO 

Matthew Denetclaw

Technical Assistance Specialist

(505) 801-4426

matthew@indianag.org

NORTHWEST - OR/ID 

Katherine Minthorn

Technical Assistance Specialist

(541) 969-4685

katherine@indianag.org

NORTHWEST WA

Mike Shellenberger
Technical Assistance Specialist

(509) 833-4937

mike@indianag.org

PACIFIC 

Keir Johnson

Technical Assistance Director

(916) 995-3209

keir@indianag.org

ROCKY MOUNTAIN 

Zane Not Afraid​

Technical Assistance Specialist

(406) 665-5394

zane@indianag.org

SOUTHERN PLAINS 

Steven Bond

Technical Assistance Specialist

(928) 699-6774

steven@indianag.org

SOUTHWEST 

​Desbah Padilla

Technical Assistance Specialist

(505) 377-0342

desbah@indianag.org

WESTERN 

Padgley Gonzales

Technical Assistance Specialist

(520) 610-0807

padgley@indianag.org